Annex: Composition of EQAR bodies in 2024

| Register Committee | Members during 2024 |
|--|---|
| Chair (Since July 2023) | Stéphane Lauwick Elected in 2023 with a 3-year mandate until 01/07/2026. (France) - Former Secretary-General of ADIUT (the French network of University Institutes of Technology), and former President of EURASHE. |
| Vice-Chair (since 5/11/2019) (Member since July 2017) | Beate Treml (Austria) - OeAD, Austria's Agency for Education and Internationalisation, Bologna Service Office (supporting Austrian HEIs in implementing the Bologna Process). |
| Member (since July 2017) | Steffen Westergard Andersen (Denmark) - Director of Operations and Head of Division at the Danish Accreditation Institution. |
| Member (since July 2019) | Eltjo Bazen (the Netherlands) - Chief Product Owner Quality Assurance at the Utrecht University of Applied Sciences (HU UAS) |
| Member (since July 2023) | Sandra Bezjak (Croatia) - In charge of international cooperation in the field of QA at the Croatian Agency for Science and Higher Education (ASHE). |
| Member (since July 2017) | Maria Arminda Bragança (Portugal) - member of the National Council of Education from 1992-1997 and 2009-2013. |
| Member (since July 2019) | Patricia Georgieva (Bulgaria) - Vice-Rector at the University of Agribusiness and Rural Development in Plovdiv, Bulgaria. |
| Member (since July 2023) | Inga Lapina (Latvia) - Professor and Vice-Dean for Study at the Riga Technical University (RTU). |
| Member (since July 2023) | Lewis Purser (Ireland) - Director (Learning, Teaching & Academic Affairs) at the Irish Universities Association. |
| Member (since July 2017) | Riitta Pyykkö (Finland) - Vice Rector of the University of Turku. |

| Register Committee | Changes in 2024 |
|---|---|
| | Aleksandar Šušnjar |
| Member (from 2021 until September 2024) | (Croatia) - PhD student in Philosophy and an expert associate at the Centre for Quality Assurance and Enhancement of the University of Rijeka (Croatia). After his appointed as Director of EQAR, Aleksandar resigned from the Register Committee and moved to Brussels. |
| | Irina Duma |
| Member (Since 13 November 2024) | (Romania) - PhD student at the Technical University of Cluj-Napoca (TUC-N) in Romania. Irina was nominated by ESU after the resignation of Aleksandar Šušnjar and was approved by the GA of 13 November 2024 as member of the RC. |

| Observers to the Register Committee July 2023 -July 2025 | | |
|---|--|--|
| Cyprus | | |
| Slovakia | | |
| Kazakhstan | | |
| Slovenia | | |

| Board | Function in Board until 1/7/2024 | Function in Board from 1/7/2024 |
|--|---------------------------------------|---|
| Stéphane Lauwick (President since July 2023) Former Secretary-General of the French network of University Insti- tutes of Technology, ADIUT. | President | President |
| Board | Function in Board until 12/4/2024* | Function in Board from 13/4/2024 |
| Goran Daković (Board member since 2020) Reviews Manager ENQA | Vice-President | None (after the end of his mandate Goran did not stand again) |

| Lana Par (Board member since 18 July 2024) Vice-President of ESU | None | Treasurer (was confirmed to the board on 18 July 2024) |
|---|-----------|---|
| Maria Kelo (In Board since 2022) Director Institutional Development Unit EUA (was previously in EB from 2012-2020 for ENQA) | Member | Vice-President |
| Horia Onita (in Board from September 2022 until July 2024) President of ESU | Member | Treasurer until 1 July 2024 (Horia resigned from the board upon the ending of his mandate as ESU president) |
| Jakub Grodecki (Board member since 2023) Policy & Project officer EURASHE | Treasurer | Member |

^{*} Functions in the Board rotate biannually

| Appeals Committee | Mandate until 31 May 2027 |
|----------------------------|---|
| Chair (from 2019) | Paul Zoontjens [The Netherlands] – Former professor in constitutional, administrative and education law at Tilburg University and former member of the national advisory council on education |
| Member (since 2015) | Carolyn Campbell (London, UK) - Senior Consultant at the Observatory on Borderless Higher Education |
| Deputy Chair (since 2019) | Jiří Nantl (Czech Republic) – Director of the Central European Institute of Technology(CEITEC), the research centre of the Masaryk University in Brno, Czech Republic. |
| Deputy Member (since 2015) | Vanja Ivošević (Porto, Portugal) - Research assistant and EU Marie Curie Doctoral Fellow at the University of Porto |
| Member (since 2015) | Janja Komljenovič (Lancaster, UK) - Senior Research Associate at Lancaster University |
| Deputy Member (since 2023) | Tatjana Volkova (Latvia) - Member of the Higher Education Council (Latvia) and the Chair of the Studies Quality Commission (Latvia) |

| Secretariat | | |
|---------------------------------------|--|--|
| Director | Magalie Soenen (from 1 May 2023 until 22 March 2024) | |
| | Aleksandar Šušnjar from 9 September 2024 | |
| Acting Head of the Secretariat | Annelies Traas (from 27 March 2024 until 9 September 2024) | |
| Communications Officer | (Annelies works for EQAR since 2009) | |
| Policy and Project Officer | Aleksandra Zhivkovikj (since July 2020) | |
| Project Reporting and Finance Officer | Pooja Venkatesh (since November 2020) | |
| Policy and Project Officer | Blazhe Todorovski (since October 2022) | |
| Policy and Project Officer | Giorgi Munjishvili (since January 2024) | |