Annex: Composition of EQAR bodies in 2023

| Register Committee | Mandate ending on 30 June 2023 | |
|--|---|--|
| Chair (Since July 2017- until June 2023) | Karl Dittrich Re-elected in 2020 with a 3-year mandate until 30/6/2023. (The Netherlands) – Former Chair of the Association of Universities in the Netherlands (VSNU). | |
| Member (since July 2019 – until June 2023) | Jacques Lanarès (Switzerland) - Professor at the University of Lausanne (Vice Rector of the University of Lausanne between 2006 and 2016). | |
| Member (since 2014-until June 2023) | Anita Līce (Latvia) - Manager of the Education and Employment Field at the Employers' Confederation of Latvia (LDDK). | |
| Member (since July 2017- until June 2023) | Izabela Suika (Warsaw, Poland) - Deputy Director responsible for international relations for the Polish Accreditation Committee. | |
| Register Committee | Mandate starting from 1 July 2023 | |
| Chair (Since July 2023) | Stéphane Lauwick Elected in 2023 with a 3-year mandate until 01/07/2026. (France) - Former Secretary-General of ADIUT (the French network of University Institutes of Technology), and former President of EURASHE. | |
| Member (since July 2023) | Inga Lapina (Riga) - Professor and Vice-Dean for Study at the Riga Technical University (RTU). | |
| Member (since July 2023) | Sandra Bezjak (Croatia) - Assistant Director for Higher Education at the Croatian Agency for Science and Higher Education (ASHE). | |
| Member (since July 2023) | Lewis Purser (Ireland) - Director (Learning, Teaching & Academic Affairs) at the Irish Universities Association. | |
| Register Committee | Mandate continuing in 2023 | |
| Vice-Chair (since 5/11/2019) (Member since July 2017) | Beate Treml (Austria) - Master student in Interdisciplinary Gender Studies at the University of Graz, Austria. | |

| Member (since 2021) | Aleksandar Šušnjar Aleksandar Šušnjar is a PhD student in Philosophy and an expert associate at the Centre for Quality Assurance and Enhancement of the University of Rijeka (Croatia). |
|-----------------------------|---|
| Member (since July 2019) | Eltjo Bazen (Utrecht, the Netherlands) - Senior Quality Assurance Adviser at the Utrecht University of Applied Sciences (HU UAS) |
| Member (since July 2017) | Maria Arminda Bragança [Portugal] - member of the National Council of Education from 1992-1997 and 2009-2013. |
| Member (since July 2017) | Riitta Pyykkö (Finland) - Vice Rector of the University of Turku. |
| Member (since July 2017) | Steffen Westergard Andersen (Copenhagen, Denmark) - Director of Operations and Head of Division at the Danish Accreditation Institution. |
| Member (since July 2019) | Patricia Georgieva (Bulgaria) - Vice-Rector at the University of Agribusiness and Rural Development in Plovdiv, Bulgaria. |

| Observers to the Register Committee July 2021-July 2023 | Observers to the Register Committee July 2023 -July 2025 |
|---|--|
| Cyprus | Cyprus |
| Luxembourg | Slovakia |
| Germany | Kazakhstan |
| Slovenia | Slovenia |
| Romania | |

| (Executive) Board | Function in Board until 1/7/2023 | Function in Board from 1/7/2023 |
|--|-------------------------------------|---------------------------------|
| Karl Dittrich (President since 1/7/2017 until June 2023) Chair of VSNU (until October 2017) | President | None |
| Stéphane Lauwick (President since July 2023) Former Secretary-General of the French network of University Institutes of Technology, ADIUT. | None | President |

| Executive Board | Function in Board until 1/5/2023* | Function in Board from 1/5/2023 |
|---|--------------------------------------|---------------------------------|
| Goran Daković (Board member since 2020) Reviews Manager ENQA | Vice-President | Vice-President |
| John Edwards (Board member since 2022) Secretary General of EURASHE | Treasurer | None (resigned in May 2023) |
| Maria Kelo (In Board since 2022) Director Institutional Development Unit EUA (was previously in EB from 2012-2020 for ENQA) | Co-opted | Member |
| Horia Onita (in Board since September 2022) Vice President of ESU | Co-opted | Member |
| Jakub Grodecki (Board member since 2023) Policy & Project officer EURASHE | None | Treasurer |

^{*} Functions in EB rotate yearly

| Appeals Committee | Mandate until 31 May 2027 |
|--|---|
| Chair (from 2019) | Paul Zoontjens (The Netherlands) – Former professor in constitutional, administrative and education law at Tilburg University and former member of the national advisory council on education |
| Member (since 2015) | Carolyn Campbell [London, UK] - Senior Consultant at the Observatory on Borderless Higher Education |
| Deputy Chair (since 2019) | Jiří Nantl (Czech Republic) – Director of the Central European Institute of Technology(CEITEC), the research centre of the Masaryk University in Brno, Czech Republic. |
| Deputy Member (since 2015) | Vanja Ivošević (Porto, Portugal) - Research assistant and EU Marie Curie Doctoral Fellow at the University of Porto |
| Member (since 2015) | Janja Komljenovič (Lancaster, UK) - Senior Research Associate at Lancaster University |
| Deputy Member (since 2023) | Tatjana Volkova [Latvia] - Member of the Higher Education Council (Latvia) and the Chair of the Studies Quality Commission (Latvia) |
| Appeals Committee | Mandate until 31 March 2023 |
| Member (from 2020 – until March 2023) | Pedro Teixeira [Porto, Portugal] - Director at the Center for Research in Higher Education Policies (CIPES) and Professor at the Faculty of Economics at the University of Porto. |

| Secretariat | | |
|---------------------------------------|--|--|
| Director | Colin Tück (since 2008-until April 2023) | |
| | Magalie Soenen (since May 2023) | |
| Communications Officer | Annelies Traas (since 2009) | |
| Deputy Director | Melinda Szabo (since 2012) | |
| Policy and Project Officer | Aleksandra Zhivkovikj (since July 2020) | |
| Project Reporting and Finance Officer | Pooja Venkatesh (since November 2020) | |
| Policy and Project Officer | Blazhe Todorovski (since October 2022) | |